maison querigut 2 thumbnail

BACK TO MAISON QUÉRIGUT

febrer 2014

Half a year after the first “Maison Quérigut” work, I returned to Le pays du Donezan for a second approach. In the beginning, talking with Gil about this series of videos, we accorded to make them seasonal. But when I saw the result of the first one I realized that the following one should be different. Very different. I soon opted to drive it towards documentary field where I feel confident. I had the need to tell something apart from taking good pictures. I needed to tell a little story.

After another weekend blessed with beautiful weather (26/27 oct-2013), I interviewed Gil, took great shoots of activity (running, cycling, …), landscapes, indoor scenes at Maison Quérigut, this time without any slider, just the Panasonic GH3, the Olympus Zuiko 12-60, a rented Voigtlander 25mm f0.95 and a Frankentripod. We ate well and learned a little about alternative banking and social entrepreneurship.

So, quite a long time after this intense weekend of shooting, finally I edited this longer work. Enjoy it as well as Maison Quérigut!

Deixa un comentari

